VSH Breeder Queens

Instrumentally Inseminated VSH Breeder Queens

From time to time, Wildflower Meadows is proud to offer to the public a limited number of some of the best performing candidates of our queen honeybee breeding program.

With a Wildflower Meadows’ breeder queen, you will have in your hands the same optimal genetics that our queen breeders have developed to make Wildflower Meadows the leader in VSH-Italian queen bees.  Each breeder queen for sale has been instrumentally inseminated from Wildflower Meadows’ best and proven genetic VSH queen and drone lines.

VSH Breeder Queens

$350

Free UPS Next Day Air shipping.

Free complementary push-in cage per queen.

$0.00

Clear

The Wildflower Meadows’ breeding program is managed by a UCSD trained biologist, as well as our own beekeepers, with decades of commercial beekeeping experience.

The breeding program also has the enhanced benefit of advisory collaboration with Tom Glenn, one of the renowned leaders in the field of bee genetics and instrumental insemination.

Instrumental insemination allows our queen breeders to precisely select and promote highly desirable genetic traits.  Both the queen and drone lines have not only been selected and tested for VSH behavior, but also to carry the optimal genetic traits of gentleness, rapid buildup and overall hardiness.  Count on our breeder queens to deliver the high standards of queen performance that Wildflower Meadows is known for.

Our bee breeding program runs in concert with our queen production season, which spans from April through August. As breeder queens become available, we will list dates, availability and pricing on this page.

Ask a question about our breeder queens . . .

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Tue, Mar 09, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 10, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 10, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 11, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 16, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 17, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 17, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 18, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 23, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 24, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 24, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 25, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 30, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 31, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 31, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 01, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 06, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 07, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 07, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 08, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 13, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 14, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 14, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 15, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 20, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 21, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 21, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 22, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 27, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 28, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 28, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 29, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 04, 2021 arrives Wed, May 05, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 05, 2021 arrives Thu, May 06, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 11, 2021 arrives Wed, May 12, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 12, 2021 arrives Thu, May 13, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 18, 2021 arrives Wed, May 19, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 19, 2021 arrives Thu, May 20, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 25, 2021 arrives Wed, May 26, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 26, 2021 arrives Thu, May 27, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 01, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 02, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 02, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 03, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 08, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 09, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 09, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 10, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 15, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 16, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 16, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 17, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 22, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 23, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 23, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 24, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 29, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 30, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 30, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 01, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 06, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 07, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 07, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 08, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 13, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 14, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 14, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 15, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 20, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 21, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 21, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 22, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 27, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 28, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 28, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 29, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 03, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 04, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 04, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 05, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 10, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 11, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 11, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 12, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 17, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 18, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 18, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 19, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 24, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 25, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 25, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 26, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 31, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 01, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 01, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 02, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 07, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 08, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 08, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 09, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 14, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 15, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 15, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 16, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 21, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 22, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 22, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 23, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 28, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 29, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 29, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 30, 2021

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Tue, Mar 09, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 10, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 10, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 11, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 16, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 17, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 17, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 18, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 23, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 24, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 24, 2021 arrives Thu, Mar 25, 2021, Ships on Tue, Mar 30, 2021 arrives Wed, Mar 31, 2021, Ships on Wed, Mar 31, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 01, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 06, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 07, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 07, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 08, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 13, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 14, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 14, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 15, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 20, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 21, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 21, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 22, 2021, Ships on Tue, Apr 27, 2021 arrives Wed, Apr 28, 2021, Ships on Wed, Apr 28, 2021 arrives Thu, Apr 29, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 04, 2021 arrives Wed, May 05, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 05, 2021 arrives Thu, May 06, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 11, 2021 arrives Wed, May 12, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 12, 2021 arrives Thu, May 13, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 18, 2021 arrives Wed, May 19, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 19, 2021 arrives Thu, May 20, 2021, Ships on Tue, May 25, 2021 arrives Wed, May 26, 2021, Ships on Wed, May 26, 2021 arrives Thu, May 27, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 01, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 02, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 02, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 03, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 08, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 09, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 09, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 10, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 15, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 16, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 16, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 17, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 22, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 23, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 23, 2021 arrives Thu, Jun 24, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jun 29, 2021 arrives Wed, Jun 30, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jun 30, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 01, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 06, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 07, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 07, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 08, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 13, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 14, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 14, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 15, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 20, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 21, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 21, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 22, 2021, Ships on Tue, Jul 27, 2021 arrives Wed, Jul 28, 2021, Ships on Wed, Jul 28, 2021 arrives Thu, Jul 29, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 03, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 04, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 04, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 05, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 10, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 11, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 11, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 12, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 17, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 18, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 18, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 19, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 24, 2021 arrives Wed, Aug 25, 2021, Ships on Wed, Aug 25, 2021 arrives Thu, Aug 26, 2021, Ships on Tue, Aug 31, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 01, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 01, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 02, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 07, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 08, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 08, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 09, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 14, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 15, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 15, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 16, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 21, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 22, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 22, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 23, 2021, Ships on Tue, Sep 28, 2021 arrives Wed, Sep 29, 2021, Ships on Wed, Sep 29, 2021 arrives Thu, Sep 30, 2021