VSH Breeder Queens

Instrumentally Inseminated VSH Breeder Queens

Wildflower Meadows is proud to offer to the public a limited number of some of the best performing candidates of our queen honeybee breeding program.

With a Wildflower Meadows’ breeder queen, you will have in your hands the same optimal genetics that our queen breeders have developed to make Wildflower Meadows the leader in VSH-Italian queen bees.  Each breeder queen for sale has been instrumentally inseminated from Wildflower Meadows’ highest quality genetic VSH queen and drone lines, and is a proven and solid brood layer.

Sold Out for 2021.  Thank you.

The Wildflower Meadows’ breeding program is managed by a UCSD trained biologist, as well as our own beekeepers, with decades of commercial beekeeping experience.

The breeding program also has the enhanced benefit of advisory collaboration with Tom Glenn, one of the renowned leaders in the field of bee genetics and instrumental insemination.

Instrumental insemination allows our queen breeders to precisely select and promote highly desirable genetic traits.  Both the queen and drone lines have not only been selected and tested for VSH behavior, but also to carry the optimal genetic traits of gentleness, rapid buildup and overall hardiness.  Count on our breeder queens to deliver the high standards of queen performance that Wildflower Meadows is known for.

Our bee breeding program runs in concert with our queen production season, which spans from April through August. As breeder queens become available, we will list dates, availability and pricing on this page.

Ask a question about our breeder queens . . .

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Tue, Mar 01, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 02, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 02, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 03, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 08, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 09, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 09, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 10, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 15, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 16, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 16, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 17, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 22, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 23, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 23, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 24, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 29, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 30, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 30, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 31, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 05, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 06, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 06, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 07, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 12, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 13, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 13, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 14, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 19, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 20, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 20, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 21, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 26, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 27, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 27, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 28, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 03, 2022 arrives Wed, May 04, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 04, 2022 arrives Thu, May 05, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 10, 2022 arrives Wed, May 11, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 11, 2022 arrives Thu, May 12, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 17, 2022 arrives Wed, May 18, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 18, 2022 arrives Thu, May 19, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 24, 2022 arrives Wed, May 25, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 25, 2022 arrives Thu, May 26, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 31, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 01, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 01, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 02, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 07, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 08, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 08, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 09, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 14, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 15, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 15, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 16, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 21, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 22, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 22, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 23, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 28, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 29, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 29, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 30, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 05, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 06, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 06, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 07, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 12, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 13, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 13, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 14, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 19, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 20, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 20, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 21, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 26, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 27, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 27, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 28, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 02, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 03, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 03, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 04, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 09, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 10, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 10, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 11, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 16, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 17, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 17, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 18, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 23, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 24, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 24, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 25, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 30, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 31, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 31, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 01, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 06, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 07, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 07, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 08, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 13, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 14, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 14, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 15, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 20, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 21, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 21, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 22, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 27, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 28, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 28, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 29, 2022

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Tue, Mar 01, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 02, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 02, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 03, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 08, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 09, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 09, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 10, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 15, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 16, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 16, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 17, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 22, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 23, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 23, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 24, 2022, Ships on Tue, Mar 29, 2022 arrives Wed, Mar 30, 2022, Ships on Wed, Mar 30, 2022 arrives Thu, Mar 31, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 05, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 06, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 06, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 07, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 12, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 13, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 13, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 14, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 19, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 20, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 20, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 21, 2022, Ships on Tue, Apr 26, 2022 arrives Wed, Apr 27, 2022, Ships on Wed, Apr 27, 2022 arrives Thu, Apr 28, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 03, 2022 arrives Wed, May 04, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 04, 2022 arrives Thu, May 05, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 10, 2022 arrives Wed, May 11, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 11, 2022 arrives Thu, May 12, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 17, 2022 arrives Wed, May 18, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 18, 2022 arrives Thu, May 19, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 24, 2022 arrives Wed, May 25, 2022, Ships on Wed, May 25, 2022 arrives Thu, May 26, 2022, Ships on Tue, May 31, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 01, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 01, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 02, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 07, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 08, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 08, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 09, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 14, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 15, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 15, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 16, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 21, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 22, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 22, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 23, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jun 28, 2022 arrives Wed, Jun 29, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jun 29, 2022 arrives Thu, Jun 30, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 05, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 06, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 06, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 07, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 12, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 13, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 13, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 14, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 19, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 20, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 20, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 21, 2022, Ships on Tue, Jul 26, 2022 arrives Wed, Jul 27, 2022, Ships on Wed, Jul 27, 2022 arrives Thu, Jul 28, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 02, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 03, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 03, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 04, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 09, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 10, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 10, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 11, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 16, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 17, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 17, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 18, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 23, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 24, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 24, 2022 arrives Thu, Aug 25, 2022, Ships on Tue, Aug 30, 2022 arrives Wed, Aug 31, 2022, Ships on Wed, Aug 31, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 01, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 06, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 07, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 07, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 08, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 13, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 14, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 14, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 15, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 20, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 21, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 21, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 22, 2022, Ships on Tue, Sep 27, 2022 arrives Wed, Sep 28, 2022, Ships on Wed, Sep 28, 2022 arrives Thu, Sep 29, 2022