VSH-Italian Queens

VSH-Italian Queen Bees

Please Select Your Ordering Option . . . 

$0.00

Clear

Wildflower Meadows produces VSH-Italian queen bees for sale that are gentle, easy to work with and build up abundantly for pollination and honey making.

2019 Queen Honey Bee Pricing:

(All prices include complimentary queen marking)
Mar-Apr
May-Jun
Jul-Sep
100+ Queens
$28
$26
$24
54 – 99 Queens
$31
$28
$25
27 – 53 Queens
$33
$30
$27
11 – 26 Queens
$36
$32
$28
1 – 10 Queens
$38
$34
$30

Estimated Shipping Charges*

10 or More Queens Free Shipping
7 – 9 Queens $30
1 – 6 Queens
$20

* Exact amounts are based on destination and are calculated at checkout.  We currently accept orders for delivery within the United States only.

Wildflower Meadows offers free UPS Next Day Air shipping

Queen Honey Bees for Sale

Whether you are a seasoned commercial beekeeper, or just beginning and discovering the thrill of backyard or urban beekeeping, Wildflower Meadows’ queen bees are perfect for you! Wildflower Meadows’ mated queen bees will take you through the season with improved vitality, excellent honey production, and maximum disease resistance.

VSH-Italian queens are shipped weekly via UPS Next Day Air.  When you buy queen bees from Wildflower Meadows, you will receive UPS tracking information and updates on your order, from the time your queens are shipped until the moment they arrive.

Sign up for our mailing list and stay updated:

Wildflower Meadows invites you to stay in touch with us so that we can notify you of the availability of our VSH-Italian queens, as well as any special offers that take place from time to time.




2019 Queen Bees Availability

Upcoming UPS Next Day Air Shipping Dates:

  • May –  June:  Dates Available
  • July – September:  Dates Available

Upcoming California Local Pick-Up Date:

  • Saturday, June 1st:  Available

VSH Queens

Queen-Still

Wildflower Meadows’ VSH-Italian queen bees are bred exclusively from instrumentally inseminated VSH breeders, and are selected for mite resistance, gentleness and rapid spring buildup.  VSH stands for Varroa Sensitive Hygiene, and is one of the keys to keeping healthy, mite-resistant colonies.  The VSH trait was originated from USDA stock in Louisiana, and later developed commercially by a number of US commercial queen breeders.

Bees exhibiting the VSH trait interfere with the reproduction of varroa mites by detecting and removing bee pupae that are infested with varroa mites.  This VSH activity slows the spread of varroa, and keeps mite populations below damaging thresholds for long stretches of time, thereby reducing or eliminating the need for chemical treatments.  Bees that are bred to have high VSH traits are not only vigilant in their resistance to varroa mites, but they are also super-hygienic in general, which gives them excellent natural resistance against American Foulbrood and Chalkbrood.  By selecting for the VSH trait, most VSH breeders, including Wildflower Meadows, have developed mite resistance to such an extent that they do not need to treat their VSH breeding stock with any chemical treatments whatsoever.

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Mon, Jul 01, 2019 arrives Tue, Jul 02, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 02, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 03, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 09, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 10, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 10, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 11, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 16, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 17, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 17, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 18, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 23, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 24, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 24, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 25, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 31, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 31, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 01, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 06, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 07, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 07, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 08, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 13, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 14, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 14, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 15, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 20, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 21, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 21, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 22, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 27, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 28, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 28, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 29, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 03, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 04, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 04, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 05, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 10, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 11, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 11, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 12, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 17, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 18, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 18, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 19, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 24, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 25, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 25, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 26, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 01, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 02, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 02, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 03, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 08, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 09, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 09, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 10, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 15, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 16, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 16, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 17, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 22, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 23, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 23, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 24, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 29, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 30, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 30, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 31, 2019

Weight 2.0 lbs
Dimensions 7 × 6 × 5 cm
Shipping Method

UPS Next Day Air Shipping

Ship Date

Ships on Mon, Jul 01, 2019 arrives Tue, Jul 02, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 02, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 03, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 09, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 10, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 10, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 11, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 16, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 17, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 17, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 18, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 23, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 24, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 24, 2019 arrives Thu, Jul 25, 2019, Ships on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 arrives Wed, Jul 31, 2019, Ships on Wed, Jul 31, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 01, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 06, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 07, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 07, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 08, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 13, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 14, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 14, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 15, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 20, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 21, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 21, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 22, 2019, Ships on Tue, Aug 27, 2019 arrives Wed, Aug 28, 2019, Ships on Wed, Aug 28, 2019 arrives Thu, Aug 29, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 03, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 04, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 04, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 05, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 10, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 11, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 11, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 12, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 17, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 18, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 18, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 19, 2019, Ships on Tue, Sep 24, 2019 arrives Wed, Sep 25, 2019, Ships on Wed, Sep 25, 2019 arrives Thu, Sep 26, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 01, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 02, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 02, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 03, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 08, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 09, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 09, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 10, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 15, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 16, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 16, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 17, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 22, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 23, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 23, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 24, 2019, Ships on Tue, Oct 29, 2019 arrives Wed, Oct 30, 2019, Ships on Wed, Oct 30, 2019 arrives Thu, Oct 31, 2019